DSC_0356.JPG

I finish work

I wonder when

Things will change

But things don’t change

I make plans for tomorrow

Tomorrow never comes

On comes today and today once again

I can’t accept

Things won’t change

I believe in tomorrow

A long lost world

 

I run from today

It comes in pursuit

Always it will catch me

Always I thought myself finally free

And I scream for release

Never do I reach tomorrow

The zenith of enigmas

 

People hate tomorrow

Its absence brings them pain

Pain is a frequent visitor

Trails dirt through the hallways

Muddies the picture frames

 

And yesterday?

Yesterday was today

People hate yesterday

I do too

Memories stay sheltered in old yesterday

When tomorrow was once alive

 

Ten years in today

I’ve had enough

Any escape is worth it

Any price is cheap

Take away my future

For my chance at tomorrow

 

